Dice question

By daddystabz, in WFRP Rules Questions

When you roll a result with the hammer with the + sign on it that mean you get to roll another die of the same type and add it's result to the mix. However, does the hammer with the + sign on it also count as a success (hammer)? I am pretty sure it does but I just wanted to make totally sure.

Just take a look at back of the Roleplay rulebook (the cover).. there is a nice summary of it all.

Righteous success: This counts as a success, and ...

So yes, it counts as a success.

Thought so, thanks.