when the first player arrives at this card

By Tomazo, in Talisman Rules Questions

cards saying when the first player arrives at this card, " to all people arriving at this X", and other cards of the same type, do they include the person pulling the card as well?

i find it strange that a card says that "the first person arriving here receives ..." would go to te cardpuller itself, as that would be the logical thing to do without having to indicate it on the card...or is it merily "part of the story"?

Thank you for your help!

Any particular cards you're talking about? Generally, if you draw it, you encounter it the same turn, getting benefits or suffering the consequences.

Tomazo said:

cards saying when the first player arrives at this card, " to all people arriving at this X", and other cards of the same type, do they include the person pulling the card as well?

i find it strange that a card says that "the first person arriving here receives ..." would go to te cardpuller itself, as that would be the logical thing to do without having to indicate it on the card...or is it merily "part of the story"?

Thank you for your help!

I think you mean cards such as the Enchanter.

It's possible that a troll can draw that card for example, and can't activate the card, because of his low craft.

Most characters can get easily 4 craft to activate the card.

Tomazo said:

i find it strange that a card says that "the first person arriving here receives ..." would go to te cardpuller itself, as that would be the logical thing to do without having to indicate it on the card...or is it merily "part of the story"?

It might happen that you pull out a card and cannot activate it (see Velhart examples), or you're moved to another space before you can encounter it (e.g. by the Imp). The first person that lands on the card and the Character that makes it go to the discard pile might not be the same and the turn might not be the same too.