UPDATED ANSWER TO THE KNIGHT SKILL CLARIFICATION IN THE MARCH 1 8th, 2010 DESCENT FAQ
I cut and pasted both Corbon's and Antistone's writing of the Knight clarification question.
Here is the response from Kevin Wilson via Sally at FFG:
Also, Kevin declares that the A2 answer on Option 1 (BR: Corbon's writing of the question) is the winner.
>> * If you have the Knight skill you may activate it by spending 2 fatigue when declaring a Battle action. If you activate it then you gain 3 attacks instead of 2 and you also gain movement points equal to half your speed (round up). If you do not activate it you do not receive any benefit from the skill. You may only use the Knight skill once during your turn.
Thusly, A1 on Option 2 (BR: Antistone's writing of the question) would also be a correct answer.
So the official answer to Knight is this:
The skill as it is grants you nothing in and of itself.
You spend 2 fatigue when declaring a Battle action to gain:
- 3 attacks
- movement points equal to half your speed (rounded up)
End of Line