Defend the border

By player585856, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

just to clarify, since there are a lot of "you"s and "opponent"s used in the description

player A has a unit with sadistic mutation

player A attacks player B with that unit with sadistic mutation

Sadistic mutation says "Forced: After the attached unit deals damage in combat, deal 1 damage to one target unit or capital."

so player A gets to deal 1 damage to player B's capital, and player A gets to choose the section that is damaged?

and this works the same way with any card that says "target a capital" unless the card specifically says the owner gets to distribute the damage.

lesson to be learned. No matter how emphatically any particular "player" on this forum states their belief in a specific interpretation, unless they have an definitive email ruling from a game "designer" or the rulebook/cards, DONT PASSIVELY AGREE WITH THEM if it goes against what you feel.

additionally, just cuz you feel strongly about an interpretation, have the wisdom to realize when there are "reasonable" ways to interpret the situation differently, and be open to the logical reasoning that other people present.

oh yeah, and whenever you start feeling the urge to post a snarky message on the forum., maybe its time to actually send the question to Nate

I agree with you 100%. No one should take my opinions as anything other tahn that. I may have a pretty good track record, but that never precludes me from missing something, sometimes fundamental, that is relevent to the ruling. If I'm not quoting something out of the rulebook or crediting to Nate, it is my opnion and nothing more.

mateooo said:

just to clarify, since there are a lot of "you"s and "opponent"s used in the description

player A has a unit with sadistic mutation

player A attacks player B with that unit with sadistic mutation

Sadistic mutation says "Forced: After the attached unit deals damage in combat, deal 1 damage to one target unit or capital."

so player A gets to deal 1 damage to player B's capital, and player A gets to choose the section that is damaged?

Correct player A would get to assign the damage to any section of Player B's capital.

Blessed be thee RexGator and thy insomniac.

I'm happy my Dwarf finisher move still works. gran_risa.gif (Gloriuly killing my own units and then let my rangers burn down the opponents zone(s))