Delay symbol on initiative roll

By heptat, in WFRP Rules Questions

What happens if you get a delay symbol as part of your initiative roll (posible if you have a conservative stance it seems)? Do you take the second option listed under delay outcome, which is to move the initiative token down one space? Or should stance dice not be used during an initiative roll (that doesn't sound right)? Or something else? Thanks.

The errata states that usually initiative is rolled only with neutral dice, however it also states that if the GM has allowed for players to start in one stance or the other due to circumstance then you can roll initiative with stance dies and all that would entail - like delays or fatigue.

Though I think personally I'd ignore any results except successes and challenges as you risk wounding monsters with a reckless stance heavily just by rolling initiative... lengua.gif

Ok, thanks for the answer - yeah, I haven't read the errata yet, just bought the game today gui%C3%B1o.gif

42! said:

<snip>

Though I think personally I'd ignore any results except successes and challenges as you risk wounding monsters with a reckless stance heavily just by rolling initiative... lengua.gif

You do 1 wound if you roll any exert icons, not 1 wound *per* exert icon (same deal with delay, it's binary, it either happens or doesn't).