Pistoliers + a Quest + Movement = Questions...

By LonelyTroll, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

If I send Pistoliers on a quest, and they accumulate the requisite number of tokens to activate it, then I move it off to another zone, per its abilities, do the tokens remain?

The rulebook says: "If the questing unit leaves play for any reason, the quest card remains in play but all resource tokens accumulated on that quest card are discarded..."

So, the Pistoliers moving zones does not count as leaving play (AFAIK), so if I move the Pistoliers (or any other unit, for that matter) off of the quest, am I right in thinking that the tokens stay?

Also, semi-related, the rulebook says that you can send a unit on a quest when playing it from your hand. I'm guessing that this means you can't move a unit into the Quest zone onto a Quest, correct?

Thanks!

Gabe

There has been eratta to the rulebook, if a unit leaves the quest in any way for any reason all resources are removed from the quest.

The only units that can be placed on a quest must be played specifically from your hand.

Thanks...

Is there a thread that has the accumulated erratta?

Gabe

Nope.