Multiple Ugnaught Tinkerers & Junk Droid

By Methantilus, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

In campaign play Scrap Batallion says " The Junk Droid readies at the start of your activation. It activates as though it was part of your group and may use your surge abilities ."

You can only have a single Junk Droid in play at any given time.

If you have multiple Ugnaught Tinkerer's in play, does the Junk Droid activate with each of them, or only with the specific Tinkerer that brought it into play?

I've written an article on this on a gaming Blog check out my interpretation which is backed up quoted rules from the rule books.

https://wompratsblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/10/ugnaught-rules-lawyer/

FFG let me know if i have overstepped the mark and I will delete the link.

As-if it would be part of the group of each one of them.

As-if it would be part of the group of each one of them.

So with 2 Tinkerers, the Droid gets to go twice a round?