Hi guys, I've tried using the forum search and Google but can't find an answer to this one.
Basically can you use abilities that trigger on "When you declare an attack" if the attack comes from a source other than an attack action?
Specifically - I played Parting Blow last night on a Trandoshan Hunter and shot a Royal Guard that was walking away - Does the Royal Guard take a strain from the Relentless ability?
I suspect that he does because I believe that "Perform an Attack" includes the declaration, but it'd be good to have another opinion on this?
In the absence of a neutral I said we'd play it as they didn't take the strain, but I'd like to clarify as I run 2 parting blows in a Trando Strain Skirmish build so it's quite a big deal.
----------------------
On a similar note, how would it work with Lure of the Dark Side? Presumably if the ruling above is they take the strain, I'd take the strain on myself if one of my Trando's turned round and shot me!