The Gathering

By coobe, in Talisman Rules Questions

if you draw the gathering, do you have to fight all the spirits immediately ?

coobe said:

if you draw the gathering, do you have to fight all the spirits immediately ?

Unless you happened to draw another card that moves you or ends your turn before getting to the Spirits (which are encounter number 3).

At least we do when we play. Figured since its resolve value is before the creatures. you draw it, resolve it. Then face the other cards "beneath" it with higher resolve value.