The R5 Astromech companion card includes the ability Forage .
(Action) Forage: Use while adjacent to a crate to draw 1 Supply card. Limit once per crate.
But in the rules for companions (The Bespin Gambit Rulebook, page 4), the fourth bullet point says
A companion cannot interact cannot interact and cannot use abilities on Class, Item, or Supply cards.
So if they can't use Supply cards, what is the point of drawing them? You can't normally hand Supply cards to another figure. I would love the R5 if it could use Supply cards. Applying an Adrenal Stim or Bacta Infusion to a hero would be useful, and I love the mental image of an astromech chucking grenades. But as the rules are written, it can't do that.
So what are we supposed to make of this? Does the hero that brings the R5 actually get any Supply cards it draws? Or is it 250 credits that is mostly useless?