Rebel Troopers: Aim

By qoopboodqoop, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Hello,

For Regular Rebel Troopers and Elite Rebel Trooper's Aim ability, does it trigger when the figure is attacking outside of its activation (e.g. "Battlefield Leadership" from Leia or "Take it Down" from Gideon)?

Aim: If you have not exited your space during this activation, apply +1 Damage and +2 Accuracy to your attack results.

The ability specifies "this activation". The way I interpreted it is that it does not trigger at all if it's not the Rebel Trooper's activation.

Aim is applied if the figure has not moved (well, exited a space) during the current activation, whether the figure's own, or some other figure's activation.

If Gideon has first Commanded a Rebel Trooper to move, then Masterstrokes the same figure to attack, Aim is not applied to the attack results. If he just Commands to attack, then Aim is applied.

("this activation" is used because if it would say "your activation", then moving outside of his activation would not invalidate Aim. If Aim were meant to be only during his activation, it would use "Aim: During your activation, if you have not exited your space..." )

Edited by a1bert

I saw the same response on reddit but wanted second opinion. Makes sense. Thanks a lot!