a few rule questions

By coobe, in Talisman Rules Questions

I just received Frostmarch today, so i though i should clarify some rule issues i have:

a) does a psychic combat trigger the ability of the Swashbuckler/Dark Cultist etc.. ?

b) When the Assassin steals a life from a neutral monster, does it get removed from the board ?

c) when you encounter 2 monsters with the same encounter value, does their strength/craft add up ?

d) do you have to land on the portal of might or does it work like the sentinel ?

e) how many dice do you use for the frost queen "roll under your craft" ?

f) if you drop an item, or cant pick it up, does it stay on the board ? how about followers ?

thank you so much ;) i enjoy this game a lot, even though i think some characters are extremely strong in certain matchups

coobe said:

a) does a psychic combat trigger the ability of the Swashbuckler/Dark Cultist etc.. ?

b) When the Assassin steals a life from a neutral monster, does it get removed from the board ?

c) when you encounter 2 monsters with the same encounter value, does their strength/craft add up ?

d) do you have to land on the portal of might or does it work like the sentinel ?

e) how many dice do you use for the frost queen "roll under your craft" ?

f) if you an item, or cant pick it up, does it stay on the board ? how about followers ?

A: Depends on the wording. Swashbuckler says "battle" so no, DC doesn't have a limitation.

B: What's a "neutral" monster? Using Assassinate against a Creature nets you the same benefits as normal battle (trophy), Creature just doesn't roll a die in battle while the Assassin does.

C: Yes.

D: Both can only be passed if you have enough movement to carry you beyond that space, having enough to just land on the space means you end your movement in that space (and draw a card unless there are already cards there). Next turn, you can then try to pass.

E: Hmm, don't know what card you're talking about here.

F: Stay.