A question came up in my last skirmish and I couldn't find a reference to clarify the rule.
I played "There is another" at the beginning of the round and during Leia's attack wanted to use Military efficiency on that card. My opponent said no you can't do that because the effect is still being resolved. My understanding is that all command cards are put in the discard pile as soon as they are played but can be kept on the table as references for memory. What are the rules for discarded cards in this situation? Please point out a reference in the rules if you find it