Tusken Cycler and attachments

By udat, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Hi,

Tusken Raiders have a ranged attack action, the tusken cycler, that states that they cannot use abilities during the attack. I assume that also applies to attachments, e.g. savage weaponry? Both the automatic pierce and the surge for bleed?

cheers,

Andrew

RAW would agree. No abilities, no matter the source, could be used with the ╔►Tusken Cycler ability. However, note that they could still be used with the standard melee attack on the Tusken Raider.

It does not matter whether they are innate or surge abilities or abilities with costs. You can't use abilities during Tusken Cycler.