End of turn timing and Boomer

By Smuggler, in Battlestar Galactica

First of, Boomer as ablity to look at the top crisis card kicks in "at the end of" her turn. I asume that is after she has drawn and resolved a crisis card as the crisis step obviously has to come before the turn ends, right?

Next, if you have more then 10 skill cards at then end of any players turn, you have to discard down to 10. Now we have two things happening at the end of turn . So if Boomer has more then 10 skill cards, does she discard before or after she looks at the top crisis card?

That's an interesting question. I'd say give the advantage to Boomer and let her use her ability first and discard second.

Normally in FFG games, if any effects resolve at the same time, it is at the discretion of the active player what order to resolve them in. So yes, I'd say that Boomer could look at the crisis card first before discarding.

Mike said:

That's an interesting question. I'd say give the advantage to Boomer and let her use her ability first and discard second.

Of course, that's just what a cylon would say......

Seriously, I agree with Mike.

TK

Tim Kelly said:

Mike said:

That's an interesting question. I'd say give the advantage to Boomer and let her use her ability first and discard second.

Of course, that's just what a cylon would say......

Seriously, I agree with Mike.

TK

Sounds just like my Galactica game rounds. partido_risa.gif

Smuggler said:

First of, Boomer as ablity to look at the top crisis card kicks in "at the end of" her turn. I asume that is after she has drawn and resolved a crisis card as the crisis step obviously has to come before the turn ends, right?

Next, if you have more then 10 skill cards at then end of any players turn, you have to discard down to 10. Now we have two things happening at the end of turn . So if Boomer has more then 10 skill cards, does she discard before or after she looks at the top crisis card?

I don't have the rules in front of me, but I believe that you discard down to 10 at the beginning of any players turn - that's how I've played it at least.

"If a player has more than 10 Skill Cards in his hand at the end of any player's turn, he must discard cards (of his choice) until he has only 10." [ Rulebook , p. 15]