Reroll rerolls?

By Samurai33, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Noob question, but can you reroll a reroll (like using the effects of predator, Dengar and Scum Boba on the same dice if I wanted)?

Thanks in advance.

Nope.

Each die can only be rerolled once (but modyfied as long as you can)

no you can't a dice can be rerolled only once.

and the defender has the option to cause any rerolls before the player so if he makes you reroll your hits those dice can't be rerolled again if they become misses

Drive-by citation: Rules Reference, p13 "Modifying Dice"

There are a few die modifications that count as re-rolling (as in you can't roll the dice again) although they aren't an actual reroll or that otherwise prevent additional modifications.

no you can't a dice can be rerolled only once.

and the defender has the option to cause any rerolls before the player so if he makes you reroll your hits those dice can't be rerolled again if they become misses

Wait, what? I never though about that. I knew about the reroll a reroll rule but I'm still new and never had to encounter it where both attacker and defender had a re-roll ability. So I've never had to stop and think about it. So essentially I attack, you roll the evade dice, I use Zuckuss to make you re-roll an evade result into a blank and lone wolf is useless to you.

The place it normally came up earlier was when Tarn uses R7. You attack him and get get a TL on you. He could then use that TL to make you reroll any number of attack dice when the Defender gets to modify attack dice; then the attacker's turn to modify came but any dice that had been rerolled could NOT be rerolled again by anything although other modifications were still possible.

The place it normally came up earlier was when Tarn uses R7. You attack him and get get a TL on you. He could then use that TL to make you reroll any number of attack dice when the Defender gets to modify attack dice; then the attacker's turn to modify came but any dice that had been rerolled could NOT be rerolled again by anything although other modifications were still possible.

I had to read this twice. I always thought that the window for Tarn to do this passed but he gets the TL when he becomes the target of the attack even before dice are rolled. Learn something new everyday!