Reanimates not affected by forest combat restriction?

By AndJohn69, in BattleLore

Am I right in saying that Reanimates are not affected by the forest combat restriction when performing an attack?

From the rules:

"A unit occupying a forest hex rolls a maximum of two dice (before modifiers) when attacking.
Additionally, a unit rolls a maximum of two dice (before modifiers) when attacking a target unit that occupies a forest hex."

The Reanimates base combat value is one, but then they have the Legion ability:

"Add 1 die to each combat roll performed by this unit for each figure remaining in the unit".

The Legion ability is a modifier, meaning that it is applied after adjusting for terrain effects, or?

100% correct :)