Hi!
I'm a new player and I have some questions I would like to see answered.
1- Imagine a unit that's forced to retreat and it retreats to a supported position. It is then pursuit and suffers a bonus melee attack (same battle). I know it CANNOT battle back, since it moved from its original hex. But does it stay Bold for that battle? I can't really find an answer. Only thing it says in the rule book is this:
"This morale boost (I assume Bold) , and its benefits (I assume BattleBack) , remains as long as the unit holds ground and continues to receive support."
So, does that defending unit stay Bold for that Bonus Melee Attack?
2- In page 21 of the manual, it says:
"When the imaginary line runs along the edge of one or several hexes wich contain obstructions, the line of sight is not blocked, unless the obstructions stand somewhere along both sides of the line segment ."
So, when does LoS get blocked? I know it gets blocked when 2 side by side hexes are obstructed and the line crosses them in the middle. But is LoS blocked when there's an obstructed hex on the left, and then on the front another obstructed hex on the right (see diagram)?
ARCHER
FREE OBSTRUCTED
FREE
OBSTRUCTED FREE
TARGET
3- 1- If I have a unit of Archers on a Hill. And they want to attack another unit (any) which is in another hill , some hexes away. There are empty hills between both mine and the enemy units . Do those hills block LoS?
4- If I have a unit of Archers on a Hill. And they want to attack another unit (any) which is in a countryside , some hexes away. There are empty hills between both mine and the enemy units . Do those hills block LoS?
5- On Foot Onslaught card. It says the units have to be all adjacent to be able to move. Can i order only 1 unit alone if I want? Or does the card work only on a maximum of 2? And when moving them, do I have to move them together, or 2 hexes in any direction for each unit? I think it's the second, because in the card it says nothing about having to move them together, only that they have to be together to be able to move those 2 hexes.
That's all for now. Hope you can help me with these. Much appreciated!