This may be an easy answer but I am interested in how other players interpret Mandy Thompson's ability...
When a Location, Other World or Mythos card states "roll a die, and on a sucess X happens and on a failure Y happens" can Mandy's re-roll ablility (or clue tokens for that matter) be used for this check?
Her card states that she can re-roll any failed skill check die....So the real question is this considered a skill check?...We've had some disagreements on this so I bring it to you for a ruling
Thanks as always for this great forum, hopefully this new forum format won't affect the great Q & A's