Water Walking Query

By christineblower, in Talisman Rules Questions

Can the spell water walking be used in the Dungeon where there is no access to the river?

The card says "May be used as if walking on water". I believe that this should only be used when you have a chance to cross the river, however "May" is very subjective and can also be interpreted as "if you want to".

Please can anyone shed light on this.

Thanks

christineblower said:

Can the spell water walking be used in the Dungeon where there is no access to the river?

The card says "May be used as if walking on water". I believe that this should only be used when you have a chance to cross the river, however "May" is very subjective and can also be interpreted as "if you want to".

Please can anyone shed light on this.

Thanks

Hi Christine,

The Water Walking spell may not be cast in the Dungeon Region.

Greetings,

~Velhart~