Questions about some cards and mechanics ..!

By Cthonian, in Warhammer: Invasion The Card Game

Hello guys again ! i just finished a game with orcs winning , burning down the dwarven capital ( one attack in one turn shutting down an entire dwarven section .. woow !! ) anyway ..

i want to ask about the effects for some cards ..

1. keystone forge ( dwarf card ) . you forced to heal 1 damage to your capital every turn or only the turn you play the card?

2. grudje througher ( dwarf card ) . it says spend 1 resource point and sacrifice a unit for ... bla.. bla .. i want to ask what unit you may sacrifice , one yours already in play ? one yours in your hand ? an opponents unit ?

3.doom divers ( orc card ) . you forced to sacrifice a development or deal 1 damage to each section of your capital every turn this unit is in play or just only the turn this unit came to play ?

4. favour of mork ( orc card ) . you can choose even an opponent unit to loose one power point to apply it on one of yours?

5. forced move ( human card ). you can move even an opponent unit to another section of his capital ?

and some questions about the mechanics of the game..

6. About tactics cards, you pay the cost bring them in play and then in the end of the turn you discard them or they stay in play and if you want to reactivate them you pay the cost again?

7. when defending you defend if you want with the units which are only in the section that is attacked or you can move other units there who are in play from other sections to defend?

thats my questions and sorry for my english guys!!

1. every turn (constant effect)

2. Own unit already in play

3. Every turn and it happens for every player at the beginning of your turns.

4. Yes, you can also use enemy units. It just says one target unit, so you can use any unit.

5. Yes, that's what it's best for :) .

6. They are discarded after you've payed for them and effects are resolved.

7. Only the units in the zone that's attacked can be used to defend (unless you have an unit like pistoliers that can move with action).

thank you very much !!! i was confused about when a constant effect takes place .. ok now i understand how does it works .. it was the second game that i played and i wanted to see the core mechanics .. thanks again !

that doom divers , its a disaster to bring em in play ... !!

Cthonian said:

that doom divers , its a disaster to bring em in play ... !!

Their special text only works if they are in the BZ, so if you want their 2 Power in KZ or QZ, don't have to worry about their ability.

There is one rule to remember for most of your card questions...

The cards will tell you what restrictions there are on their effect. If they can only effect your cards it will say so. If it can only effect an opponents cards it will say so. If the effect only works when the card comes into play it will say so. If the card has no restrictions on who or or for how long then there are no restrictions.

you are right , doom divers become real doom only in BZ...!!!

dormouse said:

There is one rule to remember for most of your card questions...

The cards will tell you what restrictions there are on their effect. If they can only effect your cards it will say so. If it can only effect an opponents cards it will say so. If the effect only works when the card comes into play it will say so. If the card has no restrictions on who or or for how long then there are no restrictions.

thank you , i ll have it in mind but sometimes seems to not work that way ... for example the " grudje thrower " says sacrifice a unit , it means your own unit in play as Lafi said to me but this card doesnt specify this , simply says a unit ...

It wouldn't be a sacrifice if you used your opponent's unit :)

Lafi has it right. You can only ever pay the cost of a card with things you control otherwise you could pay for your cards with your opponents resources. Sacrificing a card is a cost to activate most card effects, and the couple of places where it is used not specifically as a cost are covered in the rulebook or the card text.

Lafi said:

It wouldn't be a sacrifice if you used your opponent's unit :)

you have right and its logical gran_risa.gif

dormouse said:

Lafi has it right. You can only ever pay the cost of a card with things you control otherwise you could pay for your cards with your opponents resources.

i ll keep it in mind that gui%C3%B1o.gif