Grim Reaper movement from Treasure Camber

By player634503, in Talisman Rules Questions

Hi!

Just read the FAQ and have one question. When the Reaper moves from the Chamber he can move to "any" space.....Is this really true?

If the Reaper moves to a space with a Character does the Reaper encounter the Character on that space? or does the Reaper ends his movement without an encounter?

Thanks

Mickli said:

Just read the FAQ and have one question. When the Reaper moves from the Chamber he can move to "any" space.....Is this really true?

That's how it reads. Of course, the FAQ also states that Reaper enters/exits like characters, so he'll have a long trek from the Dungeon Entrance all the way to the Treasure Chamber to exit. Fair chance he'll just get "stuck" in there.

Mickli said:

If the Reaper moves to a space with a Character does the Reaper encounter the Character on that space? or does the Reaper ends his movement without an encounter?

FAQ says Reaper ends his movement in that space, nothing about ending his "turn". Reaper rules say when he ends his movement in a space containing characters, one of them has to roll on the Reaper chart.

Dam said:

That's how it reads. Of course, the FAQ also states that Reaper enters/exits like characters, so he'll have a long trek from the Dungeon Entrance all the way to the Treasure Chamber to exit. Fair chance he'll just get "stuck" in there.

Here's what the FAQ says:

"The Grim Reaper may enter and leave the Dungeon Region according to the normal rules for a character entering and leaving the Dungeon"

You are referring to the optional Fight or Flight rules.

crimhead said:

Dam said:

That's how it reads. Of course, the FAQ also states that Reaper enters/exits like characters, so he'll have a long trek from the Dungeon Entrance all the way to the Treasure Chamber to exit. Fair chance he'll just get "stuck" in there.

Here's what the FAQ says:

"The Grim Reaper may enter and leave the Dungeon Region according to the normal rules for a character entering and leaving the Dungeon"

You are referring to the optional Fight or Flight rules.

Eh? What exactly are you saying? How does a character enter the Dungeon? How does he leave the Dungeon? Ruins -> Dungeon Entrance and then moving with dice. How is the Reaper different?

Say a char is at Hall of Darkness, Reaper lands on another char who rolls 5, sending the Reaper to the char in the Hall of Darkness. Reaper is now 10+ spaces from both the Dungeon Entrance and Treasure Chamber, so if you want to keep him in the Dungeon, there is very little the Reaper can do (one player moves him toward the exit, another moves him back deeper).

I'm not sure what I was smoking that day Dam.

I think we can agree it was "good sh*t" gran_risa.gif !