I just recieved my Call of Cthulhu Core Set and I can see that I am going to enjoy this game.
I do have some quick questions, however:
Q1: On page 6 under "For the First Game" it states one can mixe any of the two factions together. Does that mean all the cards with the same faction symbol?
Q2: When you play cards in the Operations Phase - if you have neutral cards do you have to pay for them with neutral resource icon cards? There just does not seem to be enough neutral cards to make this work effectively.
Q3: Looking at the "Game Set Up and Suggested Play Area Diagram" on page 7 - based upon the rules under the Operations Phase - it does not appear that those cards can be legally set up - I understand that this may be for demonstrative purposes only.
Thanks!