Damaged Controls and Space Station

By Wingman29, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Hi everyone.

I have a doubt about the way this two things "work" together.

What happens when a ship with the Damaged Control crit assigned and only one hit point left end its movement over a Space Station?

Do we have to assign the damage card first or can we repair the ship and then assign the damage?

Thanks for your help.

Rob.

i don't rules in front of me but i think you pick the order.

Yep, you choose the order in which you resolve two simultaneous effects.

In this case, those are "take one damage when overlapping", and "repair one damage when overlapping".

Oddly enough, I would not have considered taking the damage from overlapping the Space Station since overlapping it grants a beneficial effect, save in the case of Contested Outpost.

That being said, Damaged Controls x2 - Crew - When you overlap a ship or obstacle, deal a face down damage card to your ship (in addition to all other obstacle effects).

The 'in addition to' portion kinda suggests same time. So your choice.

If you repair the crit "damaged controls", do you then NOT take the damage?

If you repair the crit "damaged controls", do you then NOT take the damage?

You resolve the simultaneous effects in the order that you choose - basically the damage caused by that crit is happening at the same time, it just gets resolved second - but it does still resolve.

On 5.3.2016 at 9:27 PM, DerErlkoenig said:

You resolve the simultaneous effects in the order that you choose - basically the damage caused by that crit is happening at the same time, it just gets resolved second - but it does still resolve.

Really?

I'd say this is wrong.

In Armada you resolve a trigger, then move on to the next.

If it's gone, it doesn't trigger.

Necro reason: this thread was linked in a rules discussion.