Trying to clarify some skirmish issues, can luke use saber strike and then use a blaster attack? Basically one action to attack with saber strike and then another action to "attack" Tried to find this in the faqs but I couldn't.
Luke Saber Strike then blaster attack?
You can only attack once per turn unless you have something else that SPECIFICALLY says you can attack again (Brutality, Assault, etc).
If the ability says "attack" then it's an attack and you can only do that once per activation. Saber Strike says "perform a (melee) attack", so no, you cannot do that and then perform another regular attack.
ok thanks, just wanted to double check
More specifically, Assault allows to spend more than action for attacks, E-Web Engineer has a limitation to that though through Tripod . Brutality does not allow you to perform two actions that contain attacks. It only allows you to spend an action to perform (two) attacks, which is not quite the same thing.
Note that you can still get to perform attacks from other abilities that are not actions (Sustained Fire, mission rules and events) and perform special actions that are not attacks (Force Choke, Slam). These do not count towards the limit of only one action containing at least one attack.
And of course: each special action can be used only once per activation, whether it contains an attack or not.