Return to Hoth - Is Bacta Radiator working on MHD-19 ?

By Mirlitho, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Bacta Radiator states that each friendly figure within 2 spaces recovers 1 health and 1 strain.

Is MHD-19 considered within 2 spaces of himself and recovers ?

I would say yes as the card doesn't state 'each other friendly figure'.

But I can't find a rule that state that a figure is always 0 spaces away from itself.

And you can read at the bottom of the card :

'My own invention ; it will make the very air you breathe healing' !

I see no reason it wouldn't affect MHD itself. The rules for "Counting Spaces" say to count the number of movement points it would take to get from A to B, ignoring penalties; it would take MHD 0 movement points to get from where it is to where it is, so it is 0 spaces from itself. And as you pointed out, the ability specifically does not say "other" friendly figure, and MHD is *a* friendly figure within 2 spaces of itself, so I think it works.

I would say yes as the card doesn't state 'each other friendly figure'.

Exactly! Each friendly figure also includes the figure triggering the effect.

A figure is friendly to itself, and we don't have any indication that it wouldn't be within 2 spaces of itself, so as it is written now, it works on the MHD-19 itself as well.