Attachments on characters

By obsidian3d, in CoC Rules Discussion

Greetings all,

Last night I had a player ask if he could attach more than one attachment to the same character. I'd never considered doing that, as it doesn't seem to say in the rulebook, and coming from a VS System background, myself and the other players had always simply assumed it was only one attachment at a time. So which is correct: only one, or as many as you want?

Thanks in advance!

obsidian3d said:

Greetings all,

Last night I had a player ask if he could attach more than one attachment to the same character. I'd never considered doing that, as it doesn't seem to say in the rulebook, and coming from a VS System background, myself and the other players had always simply assumed it was only one attachment at a time. So which is correct: only one, or as many as you want?

Thanks in advance!

Go for it.

Bigger targets are always preferrable demonio.gif !

yea many as you like, but it makes for one big target or just one character when you could have had more

Ok, I've got a silly quesion abd I don't want to start a new topic for it. Here it is (don't laugh):

Do you attach an attachment card to the character card instantly when you put it in play? My qestion is: do you choose to which character you attach it at each story phase, or from the moment an attachment is put into play it stays with one, chosen character?

yep, pay its cost if any and attach to chosen character,

Hi,

I have a basic question: can I exhaust an attachment (e.g. prize pistol) without exhausting the character? Likewise, if the character is exhausted, can I still use (and exhaust) the attachment?

Thanks

Hey mikc!

Exausting a character doesn't make it's attachments exhaust in my opinion. And exhausting prize pistol does not make the character exhaust ;)

Cheers

Thanks for the info on multi-attachments all.

It's true that you can exhaust your character independantly of their attachments and vice versa.