OK this question has come up in our game.
According to the rules (Pg 38 FaD Beginners Game rulebook, Pg 280 FaD rule book), If you have a Force Rating of a 2, you can only commit up to 2 Force Dice at a time.
Now if a PC wants Battle Meditation, he needs a Force Rating 2 minimum. Lets say that PC reached that Force Rating and then bought Battle Meditation.
As s/he is advancing with XP points, s/he decides to buy duration (Cost 25). Not sure if it is a misprint, but it says to Commit 3 Force Dice to to sustain ongoing effects of the power on each affected target while they remain within range.
Question - How does one do this if they only have a FR 2 to get that far? Can they not buy that duration and have to make it to the end of the Battle Meditation tree then go back to buy it?
I'm a little confused on how to use that "Duration aspect" at this point of XP purchases in game play.