Hey all!
We just played Aftermath for the first time, and we have a question. In this mission, you end up with two squads of grey Stormtroopers and two grey Imperial Officers. Since the game only comes with one card for each, I was using the single card as a reference for both groups. We weren't quite sure how this works under the rules, and came up with a couple of scenarios:
1) All grey Stormtroopers are governed by the same card. If I have all six troopers in play, exhausting the card allows me to activate all six at once.
2) All grey Stormtroopers are governed by the same card, but only one squad activates when the card is exhausted. The other squad is out of luck for the round (seems like it can't be right).
3) The two squads off Stormtroopers are governed by different cards. The Imp Player can keep track of which one is which in small games, but should probably make a copy (or write "Grey Stormtrooper" on a post-it and stick it on another card).
Ironically, the Rebel adult (my brother) thinks option 1 is true, which favors the Imps, and the Imp Player (me) thinks number 3 is true. Clarification appreciated.
Thanks!