Help me to explain this to someone else

By Funkleton, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Go to your room and think about what you've done

I wish I could... Then I wouldn't be at work with almost nothing to do.

Response from Frank,

Hello Sergovan,

In response to your rules question:
Rules Question:

The new rule, in the Gozanti expansion pack, that allows free actions to be used by an EPIC ship if they have an upgrade card that allows them to perform a free action (such as Automated Protocols) is causing confusion with regards to Leebo. Can a CR-90 equipped with Leebo perform the boost free action now? (bear in mind how a boost action is done and not how the engine booster upgrade works.)

Automated Protocols is a noted exception to the rule that huge ships cannot perform free actions. A huge ship equipped with Leebo cannot perform a free boost action. Huge ships cannot perform free actions granted from Squad Leader, Lando Calrissian (ship), or another huge ship performing a coordinate action.
Fly casual,

Frank Brooks
Associate Creative Content Developer
Fantasy Flight Games

You know, just a

"We know this is a bit of a problem area in the rules and we are working on it, till then, this is how it should be played"

would go a long way.

Edited by Forgottenlore