I've been having a discussion with someone regarding the new Huge Ship ruling on Free Actions that is included in the Gozanti Rulebook - and I'm really struggling to make my point understood.
Huge Ships cannot perform Free Actions unless they are equipped with an upgrade card that allows them to, such as the Automated Protocols upgrade card.
Now the meaning of this seems crystal clear to me.
Huge Ships still may not perform Free Actions unless they are equipped with an upgrade card that gives explicit permission for that Huge Ship to perform a Free Action.
The counter argument is that any upgrade card that can be equipped by a Huge Ship that instructs you to perform a Free Action (i.e Leebo) counts as an upgrade that allows you to perform a free action.
Is there a better way I can explain this?
Edited by Funkleton