Bleeding and strained movement

By sn00p16, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Hi!

So I had a quick search and couldn't find clarification of my question.

If a hero player currently has the bleed condition card, would spending one strain to gain one movement point cause the hero to gain one more strain, leading to a net effect of two strain per movement point? My instincts are that spending a strain to gain a movement point is not an action, and so the bleed condition wouldn't kick in.

I can't think of a situation where this would matter, but I think it's interesting to know what you guys think.

You only bleed after you resolve an action on your activation.

You can, for example, with 2/4 strain, take 2 strain for movement, then perform 2 actions and take the 2 strain for the actions from bleed as damage. That absolutely matters, as if you performed the actions first, you could no longer strain to gain movement points.

You only bleed after you resolve an action on your activation.

You can, for example, with 2/4 strain, take 2 strain for movement, then perform 2 actions and take the 2 strain for the actions from bleed as damage. That absolutely matters, as if you performed the actions first, you could no longer strain to gain movement points.

Yes!

That's a perfect example of what I was trying to ask. Thanks for the clarification!