I want to make sure I'm playing this right, so I'd like some clarifications.
When it is my turn to attack, by the rules of the combat phase I get an opportunity to attack each enemy I am engaged with once. I can also declare a ranged attack with my character against an enemy my team mate is engaged with.
The FAQ then says "the game rules still only provide for a single attack against each of these enemies."
So if I make a ranged attack against an enemy, does that mean my team mate cannot make another attack against that enemy during his turn to declare attacks against enemies he is engaged with?
Or is this only a per player per enemy limitation?
- I think this is important as the troll Tom in the Over Hill and Under Hill has the restriction that "Troll enemies can only be attacked by one character at a time."
So if I attack during my turn with Bard the Bowman on a troll engaged with my team mate, can they then attack during their turn taking advantage of the -2 shield penalty?
Edited by shosuko