Thror's Key vs victory points

By GrandSpleen, in Rules questions & answers

If you put Thror's Key on a location that has victory points (I am playing the Old Forest scenario), does the location go to the discard pile or the victory display when it leaves play? I am leaning toward discard pile.

In a thread earlier this year , alogos referenced a ruling about Thror's Key that may have some bearing here. Here is the ruling:

Q: If we play Thror Key on a Warg Lair, can we draw cards when the location is explored?
A: Thror's Key works differently from Ancient Mathom. Thror's Key creates a constant effect that doesn't end until after the attached location is discarded whereas Ancient Mathom has a Response effect that triggers after the attached location leaves play. If you attached Thror's Key to Warg Lair, its only effect would be to prevent you from drawing a card when Warg Lair left play.
(French)

What do you all think?

"Victory X" isn't part of the text box, so the location should still go to the victory display.

Edited by caelenvasius

Good point about that design change. I always wondered why they did that (it's so easy to miss Victory Points with the current design, and the darn things end up in the discard pile).

Thanks all!