I know I have read this somewhere before but to be sure...
When you have to fight two monsters with the same encounter value as 1 and you chose to evade do you evade both of them or just one of them?
Evade just doesnt come up that much in our games!
I know I have read this somewhere before but to be sure...
When you have to fight two monsters with the same encounter value as 1 and you chose to evade do you evade both of them or just one of them?
Evade just doesnt come up that much in our games!
I would think that you would evade one of the creatures, and have to fight the remaining one(s).
But I could see it going either way - if you evade one creature you evade all of them, since you're encountering them at the same time.
I think it might also depend on the method of the evasion - the Immobility spell, for example, only targets one creature if I recall correctly, so you could pick which creature in a group you wanted to bypass and then fight the remaining ones.
Msrushing said:
I know I have read this somewhere before but to be sure...
When you have to fight two monsters with the same encounter value as 1 and you chose to evade do you evade both of them or just one of them?
Evade just doesnt come up that much in our games!
If you have the option to evade, then you choose wich enemy you want to evade or all of them.
greetings
Velhart
I think i have heard this one before:)...... two enemies always fight as ONE enemy, when the have the same number..... thus "evasion" goes for both of them, If not the player choos to only avade one of them of curse.... then im not sure:)
Fredrik Winde said:
I think i have heard this one before:)...... two enemies always fight as ONE enemy, when the have the same number..... thus "evasion" goes for both of them, If not the player choos to only avade one of them of curse.... then im not sure:)
In the game you always get the chance "to Evade" (e.g. Evade Enemies in the Hills). If you can Evade, you can Evade as many Enemies as you like, including fighting some and evading the others, as you prefer. It's not a commonly used ability, no need to have limitations I think.
this happend to night when we played. I meet two enemys in the dungeon, both wery strong, I hade a very big chans of being defeated....... and thus lose the warhors
..... so i wanted to evade one of them and only attack one. My friends said NO NO, you can only avade both or non of them, not just one, becuse the fight as one........... but me whanting an str. thropy disagread
...... dont really know whats right???
Rules say they fight as one during a battle, but Evading is done before the battle.
Remember, they don't fight as one if one or both have different values (strength and craft) and you decide to fight one with craft and the other with strength.
So in this case you would have to evade twice to evade both.
In this case they both had the same number and both where strength, but they were to strong for me. I wanted to evade only one, and fight the other....... so what is right? can i do this?
Yes, Evade is step #1 in the battle sequence, even stating that if you don't evade, only then does a battle begin (and enemies only combine their numbers in actual battle/psychic combat).