The bonus dice/re-roll is only applicable to a single roll.
Adding dice to attack pool
The bonus dice/re-roll is only applicable to a single roll.
Was thinking so, thank you for confirming.
You are only allowed to use a single command once per activation so you can only use Concentrate Fire on a single attack and that will count for you only use.
Here’s a little scenario that hopefully can clarify
dice don’t always indicate range
We have a Rebel and an imperial fighting each other, The empire player goes first and has chosen the Opening Salvo as the Objective card this game. The empire player has a raider II-Class Corvette and the Rebel Player has a Nebulon-B Escort Frigate. Since the empire player goes first “he adds 2 red dice to the attack pool” for his first attack. And the second player “he adds 2 dice, each of any color, to the attack pool.” (Opening Salvo obj card) Bother players ships are within long range but not medium. The Empire Player goes first and wants to shoot the rebel player. Page 2 Armada Rules Reference indicates that you. Step 2: “Gather attack dice to form the attack pool and roll those dice. Gather only the dice that are appropriate for the range of the attack as indicated by the icons on the range ruler.” “if the attacker cannot gather any dice appropriate for the range of the attack, the attack is canceled.” Now step 3 indicates that you can then modify the dice which is where the opening salvo extra red dice would come into place, but since he couldnt attack in the first place, since a raider-II only has blue and black in the front, then he cant modify the attack since it missed.
now go to the rebels turn, he adds his 3 red dice to the attack pool since he is within long range and rolls his 3 dice. go to step 3. “ the attacker can resolve attack effects as described below”. “Modify dice: the attacker can resolve any of its effects that modify its dice. This includes card effects and the CF command.”
Since he goes second he now “adds 2 dice, each of any color, to the attack pool.” So since he already was within range and he rolled his attack dice, he now can add 2 black dice to the attack pool.
Conclusion, first player could not use red dice to attack at long range. And second player could use black dice to attack at long range.
Edited by Melkore03