Jyn Odan - Quick Draw

By Darkmancer, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

"Use at the start of a hostile figure figure's activation. Interrupt to perform an attack with a pistol targeting that figure. Limit once per round."

Does the limit of once per round mean total, or once per round per hostile figure activation? We've been playing it once per enemy figure activation (up to endurance) but I'm dubious.

Once per round total.

Ok so can you use her quick draw before or after her activation? so if she was already activated in a round and had not used quick draw yet in the round can she still use it?

Yes. Any time during the round, regardless of Jyn's activation status.

Can Jyn use Quick Draw when imperial figure performs interrupt?

Regards,

SB

Can Jyn use Quick Draw when imperial figure performs interrupt?

Regards,

SB

Quick Draw says use at the start of a figure's activation. When a figure interrupts (for example a Stormtrooper ordered to attack by an Elite Officer) the figure is not activated and cannot be Quick Drawed by Jyn.

Only thing to add is "once per round" resets between activation if you are using multiple activations from the heroic or legen..

..dary reward cards.

Only thing to add is "once per round" resets between activation if you are using multiple activations from the heroic or legen..

..dary reward cards.

I waited for it.

Does Jyn need to have line of sight on the activated character? I had a situation where a storm trooper moved around a corner to shoot. I wanted to intrupt, but was told I couldn't because the storm trooper was around the corner before he moved, thus I had no shot on him.

Does Jyn need to have line of sight on the activated character? I had a situation where a storm trooper moved around a corner to shoot. I wanted to intrupt, but was told I couldn't because the storm trooper was around the corner before he moved, thus I had no shot on him.

Yes. That's the entire point. She has to have LOS at the start of that figure's activation and use Quick Draw to interrupt before the target figure takes action.

As a Jyn player, you have to be ready to smack down that Quick Draw at all times (until you use it).

Edited by Fizz

Rats. Makes sense.

Well, Jyn doesn't need to have LoS to trigger Quick Draw, but because it costs 2 strain and uses the once per round (twice if she has two activation tokens), she would not trigger it unless she does have line of sight to the activating figure and can thus perform the attack (the attack would otherwise end in the declare target step). With Trick Shot she will have very flexible LoS for Quick Draw.

Edited by a1bert

Jyn can't Quick Draw if she is stunned, correct? As it counts as an attack?

She can technically trigger Quick Draw while stunned, but she can't perform the attack part of the ability, which is the whole point, so she would not want to.

:D