We should have gotten a picture...
Anyway, last night Miranda went right through my formation and deployed Cluster Mines. Mine A was under Kyle, Mine B was under Kyle and Poe. Kyle was at 2 hull; Poe was untouched.
The question: does the Miranda player declare which ship Mine B will target before or after resolving Mine A? i.e. do you declare all targets before rolling any dice or do you declare and resolve the mines in order? (assumed dropper chooses order of detonation)
How it played out in our game: the mine-dropper said "both of those on Kyle." We rolled the first one and got double-hit, so Kyle exploded, but then we realized he maybe didn't need to declare Mine B until after mine A had been rolled for, so we allowed the other mine to target Poe. (it had no bearing on our game as the mine whiffed, but it's an interesting rules corner that I don't know has been resolved.)