Line of Sight for Abilities

By Cuthawolf, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Hey all,

Apologies if this has already been asked and answered, couldn't find the specific answer I was looking for.

During Campaign play, do abilities need line of sight if it does not specifically say so? IE Can Diala use Force Push on a figure she cannot draw line of sight to?

I know abilities can't be used through walls, doors or blocking terrain, but I think I'm maybe just overthinking the line of sight thing.

If you mean Force Throw you definitely don't need line of sight it simply says "within 3 spaces."

I think what your looking for is "Counting Spaces" on pg. 9 of the RRG. You count the number of spaces it would take you to move to that location without having to deal with Impassible terrain, figures, and difficult terrain. You can't count through doors, walls or blocking terrain.

Yeah it's what I figured. Just thinking too much about an ability that's already clearly defined. Thanks guys.