Ask of In memory of day [SPOILER!!!]

By [email protected], in CoC General Discussion

Hi,

Spanish In memory of day is now on sale. But I think Spanish Asylum Pack has some printing errors.

This link have SPOILER preocupado.gif . Image cards with errors

Somebody have english "In memory of Day" Asylum Pack. Cards have another facionts? F-22 provides another icon?

It's the same with thre F22's french edition but I don't think it's a mistake (or if it is, it's not so important). It's a neutral card for Agency. You can't make a resource match with the F22. But sure, how is the english card ?

Dadajef said:

It's the same with thre F22's french edition but I don't think it's a mistake (or if it is, it's not so important). It's a neutral card for Agency. You can't make a resource match with the F22.


Ever international edition has been different from the English edition

Dadajef said:

But sure, how is the english card ?

Anyone have an english "In Memory of Day", and may answer this question? F-22 is a neutral o Agency card? And F-22 give a Combat icon?

Ok I understand you.

Yes the F22 gives a Combat icon, no problem with that, the french edition is good, not the spanish one.

F21 we know is Agency - The Captain.

F22 and F23 are neutral. They actually look like they are supposed to both be neutral - a neutral weapon, like .45 pistols, and neutral Day card like we've seen. F23 numerically could be MU as well. Perhaps F35 to F37 will have an Agency card. Gaining an agency faction icon versus gaing a combat icon reminds me of past european language card mistakes.

johnny shoes said:

F21 we know is Agency - The Captain.

F22 and F23 are neutral. They actually look like they are supposed to both be neutral - a neutral weapon, like .45 pistols, and neutral Day card like we've seen. F23 numerically could be MU as well. Perhaps F35 to F37 will have an Agency card. Gaining an agency faction icon versus gaing a combat icon reminds me of past european language card mistakes.

johnny shoes, thanks by answers gui%C3%B1o.gif


johnny shoes said:

Gaining an agency faction icon versus gaing a combat icon reminds me of past european language card mistakes.

What the spanish card forget is " Attach it to an Agency Character. He gains a C icon". The french one is right, the other language I don't know.

Dadajef said:

What the spanish card forget is " Attach it to an Agency Character. He gains a C icon". The french one is right, the other language I don't know.

Attach only to Agency Character preocupado.gif !?. That such a serious translation error llorando.gif

No, that's what the English card reads as well.

The question I have is can you attach it to a non-Agency character, and just not get the bonus icon, but still use the effect?

Windopaene said:

The question I have is can you attach it to a non-Agency character, and just not get the bonus icon, but still use the effect?

Nope... being attached to an Agency character is a necessary requirement to remain in play.

From LCG FAQ 1.0

(v1.0) Attached Cards
bla, bla bla...
Any time an attachment has a
requirement that is not met, it is
immediately discarded from play.
For example, if an attachment had
the requirement “Attach to Servitor
only,” and if the card to which it was
attached loses the Servitor subtype, the
attachment would be discarded.
When a card changes type (character,
support, event, or story), any cards
that are attached to it are immediately
discarded from play.

And I think there is also a translation problem between the title (english one won't have the sametitle, I presume ...)