Twin Shadow Deployment groups in Core Campaign

By thePREdiger, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Can I use Twin Shadow Deployment cards (if habitat allows) in an ongoing Core Campaign?

I would also add the supply and item cards to the pool.

There's nothing in the rules that says you can or can't do it. So just do it. It will only enrich the game.

Both units are really lackluster in campaign (as well as in skirmish sadly). Honestly you would not get much by bringing them, as you'd have to select them as your open groups, but feel free to do so.

There's nothing in the rules that says you can or can't do it. So just do it. It will only enrich the game.

Nothing except this:

"Before You Play", TSRB, Page 3:

Players should finish any active campaigns before incorporating the components from Twin Shadows into the core game.

This is to prevent the goofiness of adjusting the side mission decks, agenda and imperial class, and whatnots mid-campaign.

I won't go changing classes or agendas or anything like that, but I'm definitely going to give the players a vote as to incorporating the figures, especially heavy troopers.

I won't go changing classes or agendas or anything like that, but I'm definitely going to give the players a vote as to incorporating the figures, especially heavy troopers.