Simultaneous discarding and order discarded question

By Tsuruchi pewpew, in Warhammer 40,000: Conquest - Rules Questions

Didn't see this when I did a search, sorry if it's already been asked.

Pretty new to this game (L5R exodite) and had a question I wasn't sure how to answer. If a card like, say, Warpstorm or an AoE, causes multiple units to be KIA'd at the same time, what/who determines the order in which the units are sent to the discard pile? Seems relevant for using cards like Gift of Isha that target a card at a specific location(topmost) in your discard pile.

Thanks!

Edited by Tsuruchi pewpew

If multiple cards are discarded simultaneously, the owner of the cards may physically place the cards into his discard pile one at a time in the order of his choosing.

Page 6 in the RRG.

thanks, missed that. Cheers!