More figures than one core set included is possible?

By kamenhanji, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

In Twin Shadow's rulebook, page 3, it says you can only use figures of 1 expansion sets, even if you have 2. (Means I can have only 4 Heavy Stormtrooper in a campaign as an imperial player.)

So, my question is: If I have 2 or more core sets, is that possible to deploy like 4 Regular Stormtrooper groups in one single mission?

Can't find the answer in RRG, anyway, thanks for any reply here.

It is in RRG that you can only use the cards given in the core game. Page 8, component limitations

Got it, thanks a lot for the answer.

with the new expansions coming

here's the question

If I buy the stormtrooper expasion, does it mean I can deploy 3 group + the number of expansions I have?

Or I can only deploy the limited number of core set ( 2 regular and 1 elite anyway)

And, does the hired gun expansion has such limitation?

Or I can deploy as many as I own them?

Thanks for the answer.

It says in each pack what their limitations are.

Stormtroopers stay the same, only the number from the core set (two regular and one elite).

Hired guns say one regular and one elite.

Edited by agentc13

It says in each pack what their limitations are.

Stormtroopers stay the same, only the number from the core set (two regular and one elite).

Hired guns say one regular and one elite.

They do? In the little handout that comes with each pack?

I'll have to review that.