Is it required that the Rebel player who holds the "Intimidation" reward card be the one to defeat the last figure in a group in order for the card to take effect? Or can any rebel player defeat the last figure and have the effect take place?
Intimidation reward card
POST EDITED TO REMOVE INCONSISTENCIES IN RULING:
In the case of Intimidation, the mission states "one hero", so that would mean that the hero with Intimidation would need to defeat the last figure in a group to trigger the card.
I thought all reward cards were given to the rebel player of the groups choice.
I thought all reward cards were given to the rebel player of the groups choice.
Some rewards state "the rebels receive", some actually call out a specific hero as the reward recipient, other missions state "one hero".
In the case of Intimidation, the mission states "one hero", so that would mean that the hero with Intimidation would need to defeat the last figure in a group to trigger the card.
Fizz....has been known......to make mistakes....from....time to time....oh dear, oh dear.
Another question to this:
Do you note the defeated card somehow or is the cost of the type and name increased?
E.g. if an regular officer is killed with this and I have another one in my hand, is his cost also increased?
Another question to this:
Do you note the defeated card somehow or is the cost of the type and name increased?
E.g. if an regular officer is killed with this and I have another one in my hand, is his cost also increased?
Just the one group that was defeated has it's costs increased.
If you have a second regular Officer, you could choose to play that Officer instead at regular cost.
The Rebels may query it, but you don't have to show your hand to prove you're telling the truth.
They should believe you when you say you have not broken any rules.
And to be honest, it gives them more information about what's left in your hand. So less surprises for you to spring on them later.
Cards in the Imperial player's hand are not affected, even if there are duplicates, only the figures belonging to that specific deployment card is affected. (We would put the Intimidation card in the affected deployment card as a reminder, since we use card sleeves).
Either way, if you have duplicate figure groups, at least the figures should be marked (maybe even with the stickers included with the game?). If the Purple Stormtrooper group was defeated, and the imperial player has two more stormtrooper cards in his hand (Blue and Black), it should be pretty easy to know which deployment card is affected.
The rebels MAY NOT query what cards the Imperial player has in his hand unless a card or effect specifically states they can. (There are 2 or 3 of these effects in the game)
Edited by Fizz