Hey all, I'm playing a Kingsport game right now with some online chaps, and there's a question about the use of Bast's tokens.
I don't have the physical Guardian card handy, but it should say something like "you must spend all your focus" to keep Bast's token each turn.
I've always interpreted that as every other card/condition that says you need to spend all your focus: in this case your sliders are effectively frozen if you want to keep the token.
But a knowledgable guy who I've played with before, is suggesting that you must "spend" all your focus first; if you do, you get to keep Bast's token. In other words, move sliders the maximum amount of your Focus every turn, then you can keep the Bast token.
His thought doesn't seem right to me but I've been wrong before. Is there an official ruling from Kevin on this one, anywhere?
cheers and thanks!