Does Return Fire require Line of Sight?

By R5D8, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

My sincere apologies if this has been answered or clarified already.

Does Han's Return Fire ability require Line of Sight to the attacker? Or can I negate the ability by shooting at him from spots that he cannot trace Line of Sight to?

Return Fire : After an attack targeting you is resolved, if you did not suffer any (damage), you can interrupt to perform an attack targeting that attacker. Limit once per round.

You need Line of Sight in order to perform an attack, so yes he needs it to use that ability.

Plus, you need to have been the target of an attack, so the attacker has to have had line of sight on you in the first place.

If he wasn't able to target you, you wouldn't be able to use the ability!

Plus, you need to have been the target of an attack, so the attacker has to have had line of sight on you in the first place.

If he wasn't able to target you, you wouldn't be able to use the ability!

It is possible to attack Han with Line of Sight, without Han having Line of Sight back.

[ ][ A ][_]

[ ][ ][ ]

[ ][H][ ]

Attacker (A) can shoot Han (H), but Han can't shoot back because of Wall.