Warpstone Excavation and Moving

By wraith428, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

Hey all,

What are people's take on Warpstone Excavation and cards that allow you to move cards to different zones.

Warpstone Excavation says "Your units enter this zone corrupted."

What does enter mean? Does it mean get played from hand or does it mean anytime you move a card.

For instant Pistoleers allow you to spend one resource to move them to another zone. If they are moved to a zone with Warpstone Excavation do they become corrupted?

FYI - We've been playing that they unit moved into a Warpstone Excavation zone becomes corrupted.

Wraith428

Yes, we've been playing the same way. For the record, The Greatswords also have a similar "enter the zone" type effect that we also use this same method.

You've got it absolutely right, "enters this zone" means just that, it doesn't matter how it was accomplished.

I dont understand this card.

I think you should play it in your oponents capital?? isnt?

That way when your oponent plays a unit (for example in the batlefield) when the unit enters, its gets corrupted, right?

If what im saying its wrong, can someone please explain it?

thx

Juan

The corruption is the cost you pay for a free support card to boost your Kingdom or Quest Zone. If you need a fast start, have cards that get more powerful based on the number of corrupted units you control or in play, don't plan on putting a lot of units in a particular zone but need the boost, or simply don't plan on defending a lot or for the first turn the unit is placed there, it becomes a great card. If you are looking for ultimate character flexibility (read: if you play Empire), and are willing to accept a slightly slower start then there is no need to play it. However if you want any of the above benefits and are willing to pay the cost in corruption rather than resources, this is the card for you.

ok,

But one last question, you cant play that card like a suport card on your oponents zones??

Juan

PD: sory about my english

jja said:

ok,

But one last question, you cant play that card like a suport card on your oponents zones??

Juan

PD: sory about my english

Thus far you can't play any Supports (or anything else really) into your opponent's zones. Warp Lightning Cannon is the only card waiting for an official ruling on whether you can attach it to an opponent's Unit or not.

No, you couldn't.

Basically you could play creatures, supports and quests only into your own zones. Of course the card text itself could change this in some instances, which is not the case with Warpstone Excavation.

Believe me, it's still a very good card. :)

(btw, I'm also not a native english speaker, but I could understand you just fine)