You bet your rainbow-pooping unicorn bottom!
Combo clarification: To the limit + Pummel
Reviving this topic with one more question. (Wow this topic is not even that old). If a figure is bleeding, and he uses a ┌► ┌► special action, does he suffer bleed strain once? (as is my guess) or does he suffer bleed strain twice?
I would say twice, because he uses two action to perform this one special action.
Twice, as he is using two actions and it is after you resolve an action you take one damage, then it should be one damage from each action.
More tricky is, when does the model receive the first damage for resolving the first action?
For simplicity I would say after both actions have been resolved, but it does matter if a model have one health left.
So if i understand corectly same rules apply to figures with assault keyword, so IG-88 with overdrive played can attack 3 times. But if you play blaze of glory same turn can you get 2 more attack or 3 more?
Twice, as he is using two actions and it is after you resolve an action you take one damage, then it should be one damage from each action.
More tricky is, when does the model receive the first damage for resolving the first action?
For simplicity I would say after both actions have been resolved, but it does matter if a model have one health left.
It's still one special action that costs to actions. Therefore, when the one special action is resolved you get 2 strain.
So if i understand corectly same rules apply to figures with assault keyword, so IG-88 with overdrive played can attack 3 times. But if you play blaze of glory same turn can you get 2 more attack or 3 more?
Overdrive states:
Use at the start of a round. During this round, each of your Droids may suffer 2 dmg during its activation to perform 1 additional action. Limit once per Droid .
Blaze of Glory states:
Use after an activation resolves to ready your Deployment card. At the end of this round, you suffer 3 dmg .
So, you play Overdrive at the start of your round.
When you activate IG-88, Overdrive can be used to allow an additional action. Since IG-88 has the Assault ability , it can perform multiple attacks each activation and thus, attack 3 times this activation, one each action.
After the activation is resolved , Blaze of Glory can be used to ready IG-88 again. In the next activation, IG-88 cannot use Overdrive again, since it has a limit of "once per Droid" . So IG-88 can still use both of his two actions to attack due to Assault , but will not have a third action during this activation due to Overdrive .
In this fashion, IG-88 can attack a total of 5 times this round, using all of it's 5 actions to do so.
Edited by dancorsi
Was hoping for 6
but 5 will do, after those tasty HK assasin droids from hoth expansion arives
Reviving this topic with one more question. (Wow this topic is not even that old). If a figure is bleeding, and he uses a ┌► ┌► special action, does he suffer bleed strain once? (as is my guess) or does he suffer bleed strain twice?
This has been ruled now.
Once, it is still only one action performed even if you spend two action (points) to perform it.