As I understand the the rules you can enter a space with a crate on it.
Can you claim a crate in the campaign game if an enemy figure is occupying the space where the crate is placed, but has not claimed that crate yet.
As I understand the the rules you can enter a space with a crate on it.
Can you claim a crate in the campaign game if an enemy figure is occupying the space where the crate is placed, but has not claimed that crate yet.
Yes. You have to block the crate and all adjacent spaces to make the crate inacessable. So just an enemy standing on the crate is not enough to block access to it.
Edited by jacenatFrom Rules Reference Guide:
During a campaign, heroes can interact with a crate to claim
the token and draw a Supply card.
And
Interact
Figures can interact to perform a variety of different tasks. For
example, a figure can open a door by performing an interact.
• A figure can perform an interact as an action.
• A figure must be in the same space as or adjacent to a token in
order to interact with it.
• During a campaign, a hero can interact with a crate token to
claim the token and draw one Supply card.
• Mission rules will often list different tasks that can be
performed by interacting, such as using terminals or retrieving
tokens.
• If the mission rules have an attribute icon in parentheses
after the target of the interact, the figure must pass the
corresponding attribute test in order to resolve the effect of the
interact.
Related Topics: Actions, Activation, Doors, Crate Tokens,
Retrieving Tokens, Supply Cards, Terminal Tokens
It is sufficient to be adjacent to the Token to make the interact action. The hostile figure on the token does not affect this at all.