Legacy Question: Ryu's Shoryuken

By Zero Cross, in UFS Rules Q & A

Ryu's Shoryuken has the folling R ability:

Ryu R: Before you draw a card, this attack gets +2 damage instead.

In any case where you would draw more than one card, what would happen? I'm not sure if the attack will only get +2 damage no matter how many cards were supposed to be drawn, get +2 damage for each card drawn, or that the R cannot even be played because the ability specifically refers to drawing a card (assumed to be 1 card in total). Any of these? None of these?

It's +2 damage for any number of cards drawn at once.

to clarify a little more drawing happens all at once.... so when an ability says "Draw 5 cards." you don't get to go:

1) About to draw first of five

2)React Ryu's Shoryuken (+2 dmg)

3) about to draw second of five

4)React

5) Etc.

what really happens is:

1)About to draw all five cards at once

2)React Ryu's Shoryuken (+2 dmg)

3) No draw continue to next enhance

so basically this attack gets +2 dmg every time you play an ability that lets you draw cards and you chose to react instead...... hope that helps

Thanks for the answer.